Eggy plays Floyd. - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-09-2008, 01:16 PM Thread Starter

Eggy plays Floyd.

Well no, not realy.

I play a piece that has a Pink Floyd type flavour rather than being a Pink Floyd track. Oh and I don't use a strat I use a Les Paul....

...I don't realy like Pink and my name's not Floyd.....

...anyway, here it is - http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=X04CjIkV8X8
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-09-2008, 01:35 PM

Re: Eggy plays Floyd.

Do you know what's a real shame? (I'm no expert on this BTW,) is that your video camera doesn't do you any favours. The playing is great but your tone sounds a bit harsh (again not because it IS harsh) because of the camera mic.

You should go pop video-stylee, record something and then mime to it
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-09-2008, 01:52 PM

Sweet

Best Pink Floyd have ever sounded!!

Any luck with finding a gig yet mate??
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-09-2008, 01:59 PM Thread Starter

Cheers lads

Yeah the camera mic is absolutely pants. It's bloody rotten but then again whataya gonna do? I don't realy have the technology (or spare cash) to do these things propperly and if I don't let people know I'm looking for a gig then I'll struggle to find one.

The only thing I can say is that the playing is honest. It's live, it's one take and there is no feed into the PC for any pro tools jiggery pokery. Hopefully if somebody is looking for a guitarist to play live with them , they'll appreciate that.

Eggy
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-09-2008, 02:04 PM

Good point that.