Guitar Backing Tracks - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 01-30-2015, 12:07 AM Thread Starter

Guitar Backing Tracks

Hello everyone,
I'm fairly new to Jemsite and would like to introduce myself. I have just got into the art of recording and its a lot more complex than I imagined it to be.
I've started out by recording some backing tracks, looking for some feedback on the quality of these tracks, also if they are useful for practicing or not. Heres http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list...eJdbSYoNGV1TLC what I have already put out and I will continue to add content as often as I can, my goal however is for each track to improve on the quality of the previous one. Let me know what you think of my current work and as always feedback is appreciated.
Thank you all.
-Ben
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 01:26 PM

Re: Guitar Backing Tracks

Very cool... been jamming with this one today!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aAJc...eJdbSYoNGV1TLC
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 02:58 PM Thread Starter

Awesome, I'm glad to hear that at least one person is enjoying them! I will continue to make more!
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 04:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by pencilchaosattack View Post
Awesome, I'm glad to hear that at least one person is enjoying them! I will continue to make more!
Please do... Since I don't have any musician friends I like play along to backing tracks. I think it would be fun to make them someday, but not sure where to start... no experience with drums, etc. How do you make them? Do you have drum software and start with that?