How good of guitarists are you jemsiters? - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 96 (permalink) Old 07-31-2003, 10:17 PM Thread Starter

How good of guitarists are you jemsiters?

I am sitting here playing some ynvwie malmsteen and petrucci licks(im 15!) and I was just wondering how good all of you jemsiters are? How much time to you practice, and do you use a metranome? BE HONEST!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 96 (permalink) Old 07-31-2003, 10:39 PM

i suck, i'm so bad at playing guitar.
post #3 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 12:04 AM

Horrible. I've been playing on and off for 10 years, but I have never really gone too far with it. In the past year I've progressively become more serious, and I'm getting better, just got a way to go.
post #4 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 12:06 AM

Re: How good of guitarists are you jemsiters?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Satch Boogie
I am sitting here playing some ynvwie malmsteen and petrucci licks(im 15!) and I was just wondering how good all of you jemsiters are? How much time to you practice, and do you use a metranome? BE HONEST!!!
i suck but it sounds like your **** doesn't stink.

colin
post #5 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 12:13 AM

I guess I'm not bad for someone who's been playing only 3.5 years.
post #6 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 12:37 AM

I suck.

No, really. I do.
post #7 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 01:10 AM

Ten years playing and I do suck!

(I don't mesaure playing skill in notes per click )
post #8 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 01:23 AM

For a guy whose been playing for 17 years, I should be a lot better than I am
post #9 of 96 (permalink) Old 08-01-2003, 01:47 AM

Quote: