Jeff Beck appreciation - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-20-2006, 11:41 AM Thread Starter

Jeff Beck appreciation

maybe i'm just old school but i was messing around yesterday and hit Led Boots with my rig and it just gave me goose bumps. i had the good fortune of seeing an amazing show last NAMM that included a bunch of MONSTER players i grew up listening to (i graduated High School in '89). here's a list of some of the guys who played that night and most ended up playing together for a finale at the end of the night (pls excuse me if i misspell anyones' name):
Nuno Bettencort (Extreme - Population One)
George Lynnch (Dokken - Lynnch Mob)
"Snake" Sabo (Skid Row)
Warren Dimartini (Ratt)
Neil Zaza (not someone i grew up with but he was awesome)
Michael Anthony (VH)
Perry Farrel (Janes' Addiction)
Dick Dale and son
Yngwie Malmsteen (and band - didn't join the jam - when everyone was trying to find him for the end of the night jam, George said under his breath, "tell him there are doughnuts on the stage and that'll get him out here!" - i about peed myself laughing! because i was standing at George's feet is the only reason i heard him say it)
drummer from Living Color (can't remember his name)
singer for Yes - Nuno sung a little with him - "Seen All Good People" - how cool!!!!