My Attempt at Erotomania- First Upload - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-25-2003, 11:07 PM Thread Starter

My Attempt at Erotomania- First Upload

I have no idea if this will work, it is my first attempt to post a song here

this is my attempt at playing Erotomania
I decided after seeing the other guy's copy that I should give it a shot too
Sorry but I'm a fool and can't do the drum track stuff

ignore the attempted segue into voices at the end- I was just noodling.

Anyway, here goes, let me know what you think, but don't be too harsh- It was just a quick one take go at it.

http://www.digitalsoundplanet.com/Vi...hp?eltid=13547
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-26-2003, 09:10 AM

there weren't any rythem to it....
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-26-2003, 12:45 PM Thread Starter

like I said, no drum track or click to keep me from going way to fast

I'm not saying this is a good finished product, I just want feedback on the playing
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-26-2003, 01:21 PM

hey man , a couple of flaws , but overall very good dude! , better than what i could do , i think you done very well to stay in time as well as you did with no metronome / drumming device ,
peace
anton
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-26-2003, 09:11 PM Thread Starter

Thanks Anton, I appreciate the feedback. I tried to download the song you posted a while ago but it didn't work- I'll try again when you upload next.
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-10-2003, 09:30 PM

Practice makes perfect. Keep up the work.
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-11-2003, 11:26 AM Thread Starter

Hey satch boogie, thanks for the feedback- I appreciate it even if it is negative. I'm 16, to answer your question.