Rocksmith - Jemsite
Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! Covers everything from discussing musicians, bands, music, albums, videos, local jams & sharing multimedia links (no illegal file sharing please).

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2017, 11:30 AM Thread Starter

Rocksmith

Anyone here plays rocksmith? I just started playing guitar for 4 months so i still have a lot to learn. I came across Rocksmith 2014 on steam and people said it could help me a lot to learn. I just want to know if the game is worth to buy considering it can really help me make progress, because the price tag isn't student's-wallet-friendly...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2017, 11:40 AM
site founder 0% owner

Reviews: 1
Re: Rocksmith

my nephew says it works great. I've seen him use it and i saw enough to wish i had it back in the day. I've talked to him about it several times. You can probably purchase the adapter sold only and run the trial then pickup a digital code on sale.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2017, 01:46 PM

I have it for Xbox one. It is pretty neat, but I find the notation hard to read sometimes. But besides the songs, they have some "free jam" features which I found really cool, and the band picks up tone tempo in real time to your playing, that part is nice.

Another nice perk, the special cable for the game, at least the xbox version, works very nicely with Mac OS Garage Band and other similar software.
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2017, 03:53 PM

Isn't the special cable just an A/D converter and mini interface? I think with the newer version of the game, you don't need it if you already have an interface.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2017, 05:29 PM