"audio12" is a fake seller! BEWARE!!! - Jemsite
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-03-2012, 01:34 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
"audio12" is a fake seller! BEWARE!!!

I got a mail from "audio12" and he offers me a Peavey Vandenberg Quilt Top for 1300€. I saw the same guitar on ebay USA for $4250. I asked the seller on ebay and he told me, that its his guitar and its located in the USA.

audio12 uses his pictures and told me, a friend would help him to sell the guitar in the states. Thats all Fake!!! Beware of this criminal!

Last edited by coreblade; 03-03-2012 at 01:40 PM.
coreblade is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-03-2012, 01:39 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 57
Re: "audio12" is a fake seller! BEWARE!!!

This was the PM i got from him:

I read your advert on jemsite.com:

Hope you are doing fine..My name is AGUSTIN MUŅUMER from Spain..Are you still interested?Let me know and email me at musicworld46(at)gmail.com for details and pictures or send me your email address for more details thanks and wait for your reply
Forward Message
coreblade is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-03-2012, 06:24 PM
Mainframe's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC / USA
Posts: 48
Re: "audio12" is a fake seller! BEWARE!!!

The guitar is definitely mine and this guy "audio12" is trying to rip you off. I hope the moderators will take care of him here on the jemsite.
Mainframe is offline  

ebay , fake , vandenberg

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Fake" seller, pay attention !!!! yngwie Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 16 03-03-2012 06:28 PM
ever see a "JS1000" with black gloss, no "satch" inlay and a "J" ser. # IKE560 Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 2 04-11-2009 03:05 PM
Enough intonation play in an Edge to do a "fake baritone" conversion? Randy G Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 0 08-05-2008 01:37 PM
Unpleasant buying experience with a "power seller". Inzane Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 16 02-02-2008 03:18 AM
"siamese_axes" seller on auction? Davey Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 26 08-31-2006 02:01 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome