Custom DNA (built by Patrick Sims) - Jemsite
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 73 (permalink) Old 12-30-2010, 01:26 AM Thread Starter

Custom DNA (built by Patrick Sims)

Here are the pictures of the latest work that Patrick Sims has done for me. Just so we're clear, I'm not Patrick or someone who he's asked to post positive comments on this site. I've been working with him for a few months now, and here's what looks like top notch craftsmanship from the photos.

Once I receive the body and neck, the parts / pieces will be almost identical to a DNA (well, as close as my meager salary will let me afford). I skipped out on the Dimarzio's in favor of Bare Knuckle "Miracle Man" pickups, but the single coil is a Dimarzio SDS-1.

Everything should ship overseas to me in Guam on 5 January. Then I'll start the assembly. The clear coat is going on today, and in the picks here, the body had not been sealed yet. Let me know what you think.

Last edited by Cdogs'Dad; 01-09-2013 at 11:08 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 73 (permalink) Old 12-30-2010, 04:03 AM

Re: Custom DNA (built by Patrick Sims)

Hi Patrick,

Pretty nice swirl you got there.
post #3 of 73 (permalink) Old 12-30-2010, 06:21 AM

Nice swirl, congrats. Look forward to seeing the finished project. Thinking of a similar piece of work myself next year especially after seeing what you've been doing!
post #4 of 73 (permalink) Old 12-30-2010, 09:52 AM
VCR

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brosa View Post
Hi Patrick,

LOL
post #5 of 73 (permalink) Old 12-30-2010, 11:41 AM

Reviews: 2

not swirly enough for me..... sorry