GreenMeanieGuitars.com - OFFICIAL THREAD - Jemsite
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.

View Poll Results: How Many Guitars The Past Year Have You Bought Online?
1-3 7 43.75%
4-6 2 12.50%
7-10 2 12.50%
10+ 5 31.25%
Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 12-02-2009, 12:09 PM Thread Starter

Thumbs up GreenMeanieGuitars.com - OFFICIAL THREAD

Hey.... What's Up Guitar Players!

My name is Eric, I have been playing guitar for 18 years. I first wanted to learn when I was 11 years old and my parents took my sister and I to the music store to rent her a guitar because she was in high school and playing guitar was the cool thing to do. They ended up buying her a black Epiphone acoustic and renting me an Ovation. Her guitar was nice, mine had high action and rusty strings. At the time, I didn't really know any better, so I learned on that thing, eventually 2 months later when my sister quit, I got that nice black Epi, wow this is how a guitar should be ... I played that guitar everyday for about 8 years, it went with me everwhere, until some guy at a party when I was a senior in high school, paid another guy at our rival school to smash my guitar against a lightpole... that sucked, but then I got a Taylor and life was good again.

After that I went to Southern Illinois and studied Classical Guitar, I messed up my left hand there practicing too much (take breaks) and I didn't play for 2 years, during that time I learned to build websites, eventually my hand got better, I started playing out at some open mics, met a guy who owned a guitar store and he hired me as a teacher, where I taught hundreds of people of all ages how to rock on the guitar.