Any experience here with ZOOM effects? Any good? - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 01:24 PM Thread Starter

Any experience here with ZOOM effects? Any good?

The reason I ask is there's a local music store here having a closeout sale (going out of business) and they have several models of Zoom effects pedals on sale, in the sub-$100 & sub-$150 price range. I'm going to throw out some model names here that I think I remember seeing in the store last night, on sale: G1, G1X, G2, ZFX-3... ?

My current amp is a Roland Cube 30X. Would I be able to use one of those devices with my amp just fine?

(still a noob here and have zero experience with external effects add-ons.)

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 02:07 PM

Re: Any experience here with ZOOM effects? Any good?

Take a look at the reviews at harmony-central.com, they have a large user-review database.

Good luck with the effects!
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 02:28 PM

get a POD and don't look back.
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 03:13 PM

Reviews: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty Robb View Post
get a POD and don't look back.
Yes, definately better than the Zoom stuff I've tried.
post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 04:29 PM

I use a Zoom G2.1u, it's awesome, but if I had the money I'd rather get individual effects or a Line6.
post #6 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 04:47 PM

I had a Zoom 505 back in the day and that thing was great considering how cheap it was. I think they make decent sht.
post #7 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 07:13 PM

Reviews: 120

I've got a Zoom G7.1ut and I get some great sounds out of it. The G2 (or G2.1u) has a similar group of amp sims, stomp boxes and effects so it should be pretty nice too if that's what you can afford.