anyone have Guitar Rig 2 - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 10:49 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Derry, Ireland
Posts: 200
anyone have Guitar Rig 2

i just downloaded the demo and when i play there is a delay and like evenly spaced (time wise) cracking noises. any one know how to fix it?
Dragon Slayer J is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 11:00 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 917
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

Get a new sound card. I have the same problem and Im pretty sure you need a nice 0 latancy sound card. Its a fun program but it sounds like there's a damn tremolo effect on it because it keeps cutting in and out. Its basicly clipping and not in the good sense. Like a game running on a system that cant run it properly, you need to upgrade. Go to your local PC store or find a message board that deals in computer stuff to find a low cost sound card that will do the trick. I advise you going to your local pc store, find out your options, then say to hell with their high prices and go with evil bay
Mr.WizardNeck is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-19-2006, 11:12 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Derry, Ireland
Posts: 200
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

my computer is almost brand new

Pent. 4 3.4Ghz
intergrated 7.1 surround sound card.
512MB DDR2 ram

i supposed the intergrated part might be the problem... i'll have a look around. thanks.
Dragon Slayer J is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2006, 09:07 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: toronto ontario
Posts: 494
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

i use the m-audio delta66 sound card with mine and it sounds great.
velocity is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2006, 12:37 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cambridge/Memphis/Nashville
Posts: 3,769
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

You need more RAM. 512MB is pushing it. Try 1GB, or if you can, 2GB.
waylay00 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2006, 12:46 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 157
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

I use my stock 17" PowerBook G4 with 1GB RAM and it works great.
Aftershock is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2006, 04:53 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 373
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

512mb is fine

the soundcard is the weakpoint.
BigBazz is online  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2006, 05:17 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 3,467
Re: anyone have Guitar Rig 2

You may just have the latency set too low for your card. Even a 6 milisecond delay wont hurt. You'll hardly hear it.
Rotti is offline  
Reply

Tags
audio delta

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guitar Player, Guitar World Back Issues (Satch & Vai) jippy Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 2 12-24-2005 12:40 AM
Acoustic guitar pickup question little wing All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 4 03-09-2004 04:20 AM
guitar man with nothing but bad attitude Joshka All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 0 02-25-2004 09:58 AM
Any classical guitar gurus out there? looking for appraisal Willin All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 4 09-17-2002 06:55 PM
tonight's guitar tech and mod work - my RG520Q is a tone MON AJ Love Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 4 09-04-2001 07:55 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome