Behringer V-AMP Pro - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-29-2006, 11:51 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Torrance, California
Posts: 574
Behringer V-AMP Pro

Can this be used as a "head" and run directly to a cab? I really want to get it but if can't do that then it's not for me. If I recall correctly, in one of JimmyJ's pickup videos, he was using the V-AMP Pro through a Marshall cab, but i'm not absolutely sure.
sirbrandon101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-29-2006, 11:57 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 3,422
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

you will need some form of a amplifier to process it.

V-Amp pro is just a processor it has no power on its own, it needs to be amplified

so you could but it would be like this

Vamp > Amplifier > Cabinet
ibanezcollector is offline  
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 12:04 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Torrance, California
Posts: 574
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Thanks ibanezcollector. I looked around a bit and wasn't able to find anything on that so I figured I might as well ask here. Guess it's time to find an amp first though.
sirbrandon101 is offline  
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 12:07 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 917
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

You can always get the LX1200. Im pretty sure that's the amplifier version. Its just the V-Amp Pro with a 60WX2 power amp section.
Mr.WizardNeck is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 09:32 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
Posts: 536
Reviews: 6
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirbrandon101
Thanks ibanezcollector. I looked around a bit and wasn't able to find anything on that so I figured I might as well ask here. Guess it's time to find an amp first though.
Checkout the Carvin DCM150 or the Rocktron Velocity 120/100. Both cost about the same as a V-AMP PRO so you'd be into a comple rack rig for only $300 or so.
Robotechnology is offline  
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 10:03 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Torrance, California
Posts: 574
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robotechnology
Checkout the Carvin DCM150 or the Rocktron Velocity 120/100. Both cost about the same as a V-AMP PRO so you'd be into a comple rack rig for only $300 or so.

So I would be able to run the V-Amp with a power amp and then send it to a cab? If so, that would be exactly what i'm looking for. Thanks robo.
sirbrandon101 is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 10:07 AM
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 3,467
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Someone here once posted a rig that had a V-amp Pro, into a 1200 watt Behringer power amp into two 4 12 cabs.
Rotti is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 12:08 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 917
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Also get a tube mic pre. Nothing brings out the sounds of my Behringer modelers like my Behringer Mic100. It livens everything up and makes everything seem so...natural. I love it.
Mr.WizardNeck is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 01:46 PM
Dee
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 渋谷区、東京都
Posts: 8,514
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

How does that work, guitar --> MIC100 --> V-AMP (or other modeller)?
Dee is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 01:53 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: South Australia
Posts: 601
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotti
Someone here once posted a rig that had a V-amp Pro, into a 1200 watt Behringer power amp into two 4 12 cabs.

hey all


that was me with that pic

i had the Behringer EP2500 2x1200 watt power amp


then i later got a rack case for it



be warned, the ep2500 is really really heavy, and make sure you disable the speaker sim on the vamp pro, let the tones really come out.

Jim
JimmyJ is offline  
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 01:59 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London, Essex, UK
Posts: 3,619
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Jim, did you have any problems with the EP2500 being noisy at all? Because I just wondered if it was a fan-based power amp or not, as the fans would be blowing.
the.godfather is offline  
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 02:17 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 917
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deeswift
How does that work, guitar --> MIC100 --> V-AMP (or other modeller)?
Yup. Just have the volume low on the mic thing and turn the tube gain up about 50-75% of the way.
Mr.WizardNeck is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 02:44 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Worcester,MA
Posts: 4,924
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

How the heck do those cabs handle 1200 watts?
Lefty Robb is offline  
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 02:54 PM
Dee
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 渋谷区、東京都
Posts: 8,514
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.WizardNeck
Yup. Just have the volume low on the mic thing and turn the tube gain up about 50-75% of the way.
Cool, I'll look into it.
Dee is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-30-2006, 05:44 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: South Australia
Posts: 601
Re: Behringer V-AMP Pro

i dunno how they handle it but they do, they are 400watt rms cabs tho,

as for the fan, at quiet levels (almost headphone volume) you can hear it, apart from that, quiet as a mouse really.
JimmyJ is offline  
Reply

Tags
power amp , power amps , rocktron velocity

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Behringer direct boxes -- anybody tried 'em? bduersch Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 4 10-31-2005 11:14 AM
FS:RG1570 - 2 Months old w/UV1000, Behringer GM10 and x-vamp lhrocker Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 4 04-18-2005 04:36 PM
Carvin Legacy head through this cab....(behringer) ChrisB95678 Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 21 12-15-2003 06:44 PM
G-Major and Behringer FCB1010 -- How the hell? JiMoSiTY Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 08-11-2003 09:38 PM
G-Major and Behringer FCB1010 - HELP! JiMoSiTY Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 5 08-08-2003 05:58 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome