Behringer V-Amp/V-Amp Pro - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-28-2003, 06:10 AM Thread Starter

Behringer V-Amp/V-Amp Pro

What are these like? I real short on cash so I've been considering them. Otherwise I would go Line 6.
Are the high-gain models any good? I'm not really interested in the FX, just the amp models and the sounds.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-28-2003, 02:07 PM

I suggest you to keep saving $.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2003, 03:43 AM

I have never used a POD or any of its bigger brothers.

Due to the same reason as you have, I opted for a VAMP-2, bought it for 155 EUR. I'm pretty happy with it.

Now, my background is that I'm a drummer by training and most of my concert experience has been as a drummer or bassist (so basically "rhythm section") and only recently bought my guitar and my VAMP-2, simply to "reconnect to those high-school days". I like listening to Paul Gilbert, Steve Vai, and all the guitar heroes. But I play like ****e.

What I'm trying to say here is that I probably have no knowledge of what makes the VAMP-2 so detestable to the guys on this board, who are more guitar oriented, have tons of experience, and have tried everything ever created on the planet. But, I like what I hear on my VAMP-2 and for the price I paid, that's good enough.

If at all possible, go to your closest music store and try one out for yourself. Then you can also probably try out a POD and the other amp modellers available.

Good luck with your purchase!
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2003, 02:05 PM

believe adrian foden has one-sounded good, but then he was playing a beast of a Jem thru it.. higains are quite nice, not sure about modelling authenticity, but generally nice.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2003, 04:40 PM