Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording. - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-01-2007, 12:24 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

Hi guys,

I have a problem with recording.

I want to listen to the effects that i have put on my track, in real time, when im recording. Im sure its possible, i did it with my crappy stock sound card. I have a Lexicon Lambda, my headphones are in the heaphones socket, guitar lead into the instrument input socket.

I use Nuendo.

I wonder why this is happenining?
twooos is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 10:49 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

It's not possible.I use pro tools,when you are recording effects automatically are bypassed !
TREVA is offline  
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 10:50 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

ACTUALLY "Treva", it is. I just turned off direct monitoring.
twooos is offline  
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 05:21 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

I didn't notice you are using nuendo.
TREVA is offline  
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 09:14 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 637
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

see pro-tools SUCKS, with nuendo.... ANYTHING is possible. Einstein told me.
yoyo1299 is offline  
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 10:19 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,049
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyo1299 View Post
see pro-tools SUCKS, with nuendo.... ANYTHING is possible. Einstein told me.
ummmmm..... yep, for sure there good buddy ...... that'd explain Pro-Tools almost 100% installed user base in professional recording studios / folio studios / mixing suites / mastering suites etc etc etc

Nuendo is great, but ProTools is equally good - they both have pros and cons, just like any competing products.

That Einstein bloke - sheesh! I hear he recorded some great stuff when he wasn't rewriting the laws of physics!
David McCarroll is offline  
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 10:24 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

+1.000
EMOkids are always trying to show they know everything !
Experience has more value than being a wanna-be bedroom player.
TREVA is offline  
post #8 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 03:07 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

What, so your calling me an emo now, just because i knew something and you didnt??

I never said pro-tools sucked, id rather have pro-tools than nuendo.
twooos is offline  
post #9 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 06:47 AM
Rip
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Pa
Posts: 396
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

The one thing about Protools being installed in in most pro studios /post rooms..
is that its not exactly deserved.

What Digi did correctly was get their product to a certain level first, many many moons ago.
Once these studios because locked into using protools it just snowballed from there.
"Tom, Dick, and Harry all have protools in their suites, i better do the same.."

And even worse, the dreaded client learned the catch phrase "protools"

In my opinion there are a few programs out there that blow PT outta the water but it would take a miracle for those better programs to catch up to PT
on shear name recognition.

Smartest thing Steinberg can continue to do is make Nuendo run as a seamless replacement. (import and export of avid files, PT files..etc)
Rip is offline  
post #10 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 08:14 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

Quote:
Originally Posted by twooos View Post
What, so your calling me an emo now, just because i knew something and you didnt??

I never said pro-tools sucked, id rather have pro-tools than nuendo.
No my friend look right above me,I was talking about YOYO wich always say something stupid about equipments !!!
I can see you don't know that when somebody say +1 or + 1.000 he's agreeing with what the person right above him said .

Last edited by TREVA; 10-04-2007 at 08:20 AM.
TREVA is offline  
post #11 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 08:34 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

BTW only the user can say wich program is better to him,if the program he's using fits all his needs,this is the best program for him !
TREVA is offline  
post #12 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 10:43 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

Oh right lol sorry then TREVA. yoyo you stupid emo!
twooos is offline  
post #13 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 11:17 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

TREVA is offline  
post #14 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 09:19 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 637
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

yall are idiots. I was being sarcastic. There's a big joke going around right now that protools sucks compared to other programs.... just go to a lot of recording forums.... it's funny. frankly, i like the nuendo/cubase interface better, but protools does also get the job done.

and im defintely no emo. lol.
yoyo1299 is offline  
post #15 of 18 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 10:46 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 156
Re: Cant hear effect sends in realtime when recording.

That's yoyo, a retarded emo teen who doesn't show any respect for nobody.
You all will know him in every post he will do.
TREVA is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems With Scratchy/Distorted Playback After Recording. Johnny Two Tone Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 08-10-2007 09:27 PM
I can't hear my 1960a cabinet. beyblade Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 15 08-31-2005 12:59 AM
My Final Computer-Based Recording Question (Hopefully)... thehouseofshawn Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 15 05-19-2004 05:40 PM
Need new recording setup Beavis Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 18 05-27-2002 07:47 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome