Can't Record!!! HELP!!! - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-11-2002, 03:44 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
Posts: 1,813
Can't Record!!! HELP!!!

Help me guys! I've been doing everything good but can't do it! I'm trying to run my Line 6 Flextone II direct to my computer (PIII 800 with 512 megs of ram and a SBLive! Value card) I run the Send plug in the back to the Line in (there is 2 I tried 1 then the 2nd then a y split to both). I get no sound what-so-ever to record with that. So I looked at all my sound card settings. I have all the settings correct. Nothing is muted, everything works. Any suggestions? pointers? walk-through's? I'm smart with computers but this one is a mellon scratcher!
RSVampire is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-11-2002, 06:59 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 835
Did you ever click onto the sound icon? Go there and click on options and then properties. 'Adjust volume for recording'....then hit 'OK.'

I don't know if you did that but it could easily have been overlooked.
Carlo is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-11-2002, 03:40 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
Posts: 1,813
yes I did. Like I said I have all my sound card settings correct. Nothing is muted or turned down. The recording parts should all be working. But it isn't...
RSVampire is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-15-2002, 02:32 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 250
Are you running the line out of your amp.. Into the microphone jack on your PC?

If so, perhaps it's an impedance problem?

Plug a set of headphones into the jack that you're running TO the PC, and see if you get sound. If not - that's the problem - try using the headphone jack (if there is one) instead. Otherwise you'll need either some sort of converter, or better yet a "real" soundcard IN for your PC.

M-Audio makes tons of great stuff. Some swear by the Audiophile line, while I use the preouts on my GSP2101 to an M-Audio Delta-44 breakout box.

Give me a little more info on your actual setup and I'll see if I can figure it out.

- CQ7
CQ7String is offline  
Reply

Tags
audio delta

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NRD - R Stands for Record ;) IbanezFreak777 Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! 7 07-31-2011 06:06 AM
Just record something mi2tom Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! 2 09-15-2010 10:23 AM
How NOT to record Josh_P Off-topic / Miscellaneous 2 03-22-2007 10:42 PM
what to record with? Mister CCJ Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 06-08-2006 01:06 PM
WE SHOULD RECORD SOMETHING - WE SHOULD RECORD SOMETHING shredmaster Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 1 07-26-2001 08:00 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome