G-Major and blackstar HT-5 head - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-13-2009, 07:28 PM Thread Starter

G-Major and blackstar HT-5 head

i was wondering if anyone was playing a G-Major through there blackstar HT-5 head? if so how well does it do? or has anyone heard one go through the head. if not do you guys think it would work good? thanks.
paul
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-14-2009, 03:53 PM

Reviews: 57
Re: G-Major and blackstar HT-5 head

While I have no direct experience with the head you mention, I do notice that it has an effects loop with a switchable level. So you should have zero problems with the g-major (gm) in there. The gm can do line or instrument level anyway, but set your effects loop to line (+4), and run it into the gm (set also to line level) and you're all set.

The gm is very transparent, and sounds fine in almost any setup. The unit isn't going to change anything other than by whatever effects you set.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-14-2009, 04:03 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackspy View Post
While I have no direct experience with the head you mention, I do notice that it has an effects loop with a switchable level. So you should have zero problems with the g-major (gm) in there. The gm can do line or instrument level anyway, but set your effects loop to line (+4), and run it into the gm (set also to line level) and you're all set.

The gm is very transparent, and sounds fine in almost any setup. The unit isn't going to change anything other than by whatever effects you set.
can you please explain what you mean by set to line +4 and what is the difference between line and instument level like you ststed? sorry about this i have never had an amp head or used an effects loop. does that amp have a line 4? and thanks.