Ground Control Pro Help needed - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-07-2009, 12:42 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 781
Reviews: 3
Ground Control Pro Help needed

Ive bought a Ground Control Pro from a US dealer Im waiting for. The power supply needed in the US is 110VAC-9VAC 500 mA 60Hz. I have a power supply 240VAC-9VAC 500 mA 50Hz. Is the Ground Control Pro ready to work at 50Hz?

Thanks
vy100 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-07-2009, 05:41 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,174
Reviews: 120
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

I can't imagine you having any problems, but you would be best off actually contacting the company rather than asking here.
LonePhantom is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-07-2009, 06:50 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Delaware
Posts: 643
Reviews: 3
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

I know mA if you are below the value you need than it's fine. But you are above in Hz. Not sure if that's a factor or not.
finstah is offline  
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-08-2009, 12:05 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,174
Reviews: 120
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

With mA if the power supply is above the value you need it's fine, not less.

eg. pedal needs 200mA, you have a 500mA you are fine
pedal needs 300mA, you have a 200mA not fine
LonePhantom is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-08-2009, 10:28 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Delaware
Posts: 643
Reviews: 3
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by LonePhantom View Post
With mA if the power supply is above the value you need it's fine, not less.

eg. pedal needs 200mA, you have a 500mA you are fine
pedal needs 300mA, you have a 200mA not fine
that's what I was trying to say. It was a LONG day haha
finstah is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-16-2009, 11:02 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 781
Reviews: 3
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by finstah View Post
I know mA if you are below the value you need than it's fine. But you are above in Hz. Not sure if that's a factor or not.

Thats why I asked! I different Hz!
I asked Voodoo lab and the GCP works at 50 or 60Hz, no problem, so those who live in Europe dont worry about that. The only issue is the tip of the power supply has to be wider that most pedals (i.e. boss pedals)
vy100 is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-16-2009, 05:20 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,174
Reviews: 120
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

Do you have a chain based electronics store in Spain? If so they probably sell variable power AC adapters with a range of plug options. Find one of those and you should be right.
LonePhantom is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-13-2009, 05:47 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 484
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

Just get the audio switcher too

( and find a proper midi cable with all connectors hooked up !! )
EL-CeeDee is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-19-2009, 06:24 PM
ME.
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Holland
Posts: 219
Re: Ground Control Pro Help needed

They do sell the original power supply at www.thomann.de

Just so you know.
ME. is offline  
Reply

Tags
ground control pro , midi controller , midi foot controller , power supply , voodoo lab

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS DMC GROUND CONTROL PRO Rudy Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 06-04-2008 08:47 PM
G major with ground control pro aeromike Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 1 02-28-2006 08:18 PM
Gforce and Ground Control Al M Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 2 09-24-2004 08:44 PM
Ground Control and Ground Control Pro MidnightFlamed Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 3 11-13-2002 10:04 AM
Ground control PRO - check this out! oooo Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 8 12-14-2001 11:40 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome