Help Choosing Foot Controller for ADA MP-1 - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-04-2010, 09:30 PM Thread Starter
blf

Help Choosing Foot Controller for ADA MP-1

I run a Voodoo modified MP-1 and startin to play out again -- what's a simple midi foot controller that will switch my patches for me === nothing special. Also, phantom would be great and is it a & pin cable I need to link with the MP-1?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-04-2010, 10:21 PM

Re: Help Choosing Foot Controller for ADA MP-1

I have been using the FCB 1010 Behringer for a few years , first with an MP-1 & now with a Triaxis. I like it because it can also be used to switch channels on an amp. Furthermore, the switching is silent, no clicks or muted notes. I have seen the original mp-1 foot switches around $100 or less. Enjoy your mp-1 mod. , I modded mine with the 666 from adadepot.com & the gain is out of control
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-05-2010, 06:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guiatarded View Post
I have been using the FCB 1010 Behringer for a few years , first with an MP-1 & now with a Triaxis. I like it because it can also be used to switch channels on an amp. Furthermore, the switching is silent, no clicks or muted notes. I have seen the original mp-1 foot switches around $100 or less. Enjoy your mp-1 mod. , I modded mine with the 666 from adadepot.com & the gain is out of control

Hi, with besides the 3.66 mod you did, I also suspect you did the noise mod but did you change any other parts?

Regads,
Nelson
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-05-2010, 11:56 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsabino View Post
Hi, with besides the 3.66 mod you did, I also suspect you did the noise mod but did you change any other parts?

Regads,
Nelson