Help needed w Audiophile and Cubase! - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-27-2003, 12:32 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 450
Help needed w Audiophile and Cubase!

I have Audiophile 2496 and SB Live! Platinum on my PC. I'm trying to record with Cubase. Both cards are working just fine and I can get S/PDIF signal from my BOSS GT-6 to my PC and hear the guitar from my monitor speakers.


Problem:
In Cubase's device setup I can only get sound from "ASIO DirectX Full Duplex Driver" and "ASIO Multimedia Driver" both with horrible 400ms (estimate by ear) latency. The one I guess I should use is "M-Audio Delta ASIO" but I get no life whatsoever in Cubase with that setting (VU meters dont react). Why I guess it should be the correct one is because with that driver the "Control Panel" button opens my M-Audio panel as is said on Audiophile manual.

If anyone can give step by step instructions for recording with Cubase from Audiophile S/PDIF interface, I'd be happy. Both manuals have been no use whatsover.
PekkaM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-29-2003, 01:04 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 450
I want to add that I can get sound recorded through analog input so it probably is something S/PDIF related...
PekkaM is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-29-2003, 07:15 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 52
Well i dunno about the SPDIF, but i had analog problems, that might have the same solutions as your digital ones.

I have 2 Yamaha Cards DSP 2496 and SWG1000, if i'd select from the multimedia driver panel the built in setup that cubase has for one of the cards, it doesn't work, so here's what i did.

Select Custom from the pannel, the detect everything manually, then run simulation.

Other things to check out:

1. In the Multimedia pannel, make shure the appropiate inputs and outputs are selected
2. You might have to open the digital input somewhere, but this might not be true just a guess
juiceofvenus is offline  
Reply

Tags
audio delta

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Audio Audiophile... red5 Off-topic / Miscellaneous 0 10-03-2005 10:07 PM
Windows 2000 prof. and Cubase SL help needed! Kev Brigden Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 10-17-2004 10:36 AM
Cubase help needed :D Kev Brigden Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 7 08-27-2002 09:21 AM
Audiophile 2496 satchman888 Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 12 07-23-2002 09:32 PM
BR8 to Cubase - Having trouble recording BR8 to Cubase MikeyJ Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 4 02-28-2002 07:01 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome