Peterson VS-1 V1.9 - much better sync with string vibration - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-24-2003, 05:50 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Bellevue, WA
Posts: 1,687
Peterson VS-1 V1.9 - much better sync with string vibration

I've sold my old VS-1 to a friend of mine who lives in Russia, and bought myself a new one. They've fixed the only bad thing I could find in the old version - sync instabilities. In the previous version strobe pattern would sometimes suddenly go out of sync with the string and start moving erratically. This problem was pretty frequent with a high E string during the decay stage of its vibration. It looked like the input level was adjusting by the peak when you hit the string and remained the same until it decays completely. It is now much better. And when it decays below the range the tuner can sense it shows either bb or ## instead of erratically moving strobe pattern. I don't know what they've done to it to improve on this, but the user experience is just sooo much better now!
microdmitry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-24-2003, 09:22 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,215
How do you find out which version of the firmware is on a VS-1? Is it on the case somewhere, or can you access it via the onboard software?
darren wilson is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-24-2003, 09:34 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 1,056
I've noticed that problem with mine. I can live with it though.
CrossingStar is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-25-2003, 11:06 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Bellevue, WA
Posts: 1,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by darren wilson
How do you find out which version of the firmware is on a VS-1? Is it on the case somewhere, or can you access it via the onboard software?
Easy. When you turn it on it shows V1.9 on its screen.
microdmitry is offline  
Reply

Tags
darren wilson

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edge Zero II Saddle Vibration CudBucket Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 10 04-06-2014 09:22 AM
Multi effect with MIDI Clock sync ? zEr0 Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 10-14-2008 10:37 AM
String Vibration Problem CosmicDebris Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 01-01-2008 09:36 PM
Audio out of sync in Cubase VST Azrael Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! 3 12-04-2004 03:04 PM
vibration...cab problem? somata Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 2 12-16-2002 11:31 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome