Pro Tools Plug in set up - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-08-2006, 09:12 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,399
Reviews: 13
Question Pro Tools Plug in set up

Does anybody know how to set up the plug in for pro tools? I have the audiosuite plug in however I can get my Amplitube and BFD plug ins working.

Wolfram
Wolfram is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-08-2006, 11:00 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 223
Reviews: 2
Re: Pro Tools Plug in set up

open the mixer window and at the top of the channel strip there is are two small arrows up &down. Thats your inserts click there and you'll see the plugins there. The next area down is your aux sends. thats how you create a send for time based EFX.
Ibanut is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-09-2006, 09:08 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,399
Reviews: 13
Re: Pro Tools Plug in set up

I have four sets of the arrow things and when I click on one of the I get three options No send, interface and Bus. The option for Plug ins is ghosted. Could it be a problem with the way I installed them? I just ran the disks and clicked finish at the end. Is there anything else I need to do to enable them? I have the Ilok key etc. Thanks Wolfram
Wolfram is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-09-2006, 09:56 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,399
Reviews: 13
Re: Pro Tools Plug in set up

Finally! I hadn't opened up a tab on the bottom of the screen.

Now the next question is how do I actually import the drum sounds into a track?
Wolfram is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-11-2006, 03:49 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 223
Reviews: 2
Re: Pro Tools Plug in set up

There is a import to track option in a pull down window. The send bus option is for setting up a EFX send return or to bus that track to another. In the mix window above the send return there should be another pull down. Thats your inserts. Thats where the plug ins should show up also. Did you order that PT book yet? Also if your drums are midi then you can open up a midi track in PT
Ibanut is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-2006, 07:34 PM
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 558
Re: Pro Tools Plug in set up

Where did you get your pro tools?

which version is it? I need that program but it as Ilok safety...I can't instal it....how did you get it?

Thanks...sorry to go off topic

BLAKK:JAKK
BLAKK:JAKK is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-23-2006, 07:55 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 223
Reviews: 2
Re: Pro Tools Plug in set up

You have to buy digidesign hardware to operate PT software. I have an MBOX, you can also get A pro tools compatible Maudio interface and get the software. Digi did this to prevent piracy. I have version 6.7 and plan to upgrade to 7.1 soon
Ibanut is offline  
Reply

Tags
audio interface

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
buying reconditioned tools, worth it? SilverSurfer2 Off-topic / Miscellaneous 2 08-18-2005 02:18 PM
Shorting plug for Mesa 20/20 steeda Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 07-07-2005 08:10 PM
Intonation Tools guam-jem Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 0 03-18-2005 06:03 PM
set up tools whyerd Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 12-08-2002 04:45 AM
Pro Tools Free - An Update bob oakman Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 21 12-19-2000 11:55 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome