Props to Soldano - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 10:28 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 2
Props to Soldano

Are there many people here playing Soldano's? I just got through playing my Jem7vwh into my SLO100,,,,,,,and I just have to say,,,,what an amp company Soldano is. The sound this head puts out,,,,it leaves me speechless every time I plug in. And the build quality on this thing....wow! I was a Marshall player for years, but since getting my SLO, I just don't think I'll ever need another amp. I know there are a lot of great amp companies out there,,,and Soldano surely is ranked at the top with the best of them. I've been playing for twenty years, own a lot of high end guitars, and have gone through a lot of amplification. And I'm telling you, I've got a permanent smile on my face like never before when plugged into this amp,,,,and it even makes my guitars that much more special. So let's hear from the Soldano owners.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-29-2007, 11:12 PM

Reviews: 1
Re: Props to Soldano

I like 'em, don't own one, but every one I've played, I've liked.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-30-2007, 12:49 AM

Soldanos and Splawns are the best amps out there IMO for the Marshall deal.
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-30-2007, 01:04 AM

BTW, both 5150 and Mesa Recto are based on the SLO with a few changes. I bet I could mod a Recto to sound like a SLO, give or take.
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-31-2007, 03:57 PM
rgr

Might be able to mod one, but they don't sound like Soldanos stock, even though I've heard the same thing about them being based on Soldanos. I've had a Soldano HR50+ and a Single Recto, I'll take a Soldano any day over a Recto for sound and quality.
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-31-2007, 04:00 PM
Super Moderator