Is ProTools for XP any good? - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-20-2003, 01:54 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,282
Reviews: 3
Is ProTools for XP any good?

I don't know when it happened, but I saw digi finally released Pro Tools XP... I know it took them forever to get beyond Win98 compatability, so I'm wondering if anyone is using Pro Tools (16, free, or beyond) on an XP machine and what kind of luck you're having?
jay ratkowski is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-20-2003, 02:56 PM
ns9
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Portland, Or
Posts: 223
Hi! Working great. Best thing to do is check out the forum for PT:
http://duc.digidesign.com/cgi-bin/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi
They have places for TDM users (the big rigs) and for LE users (001, 002, and MBox users; forum for Mac, forum for Windows). The Windows LE side has some really good people active there. Nikki
ns9 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-20-2003, 09:07 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,502
Could someone give me a download link for Pro Tools Free XP?
Jeff is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-20-2003, 11:36 PM
ns9
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Portland, Or
Posts: 223
Hi! Unfortunately, PT Free is 98-Me only. They say they are planning a future ver to work on XP, but not out yet, and I imagine it will be awhile. Right now they are working full force on PT 6.1, both TDM and LE ver's, for both Mac OS-X and Win XP. Nikki
ns9 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-21-2003, 08:48 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,282
Reviews: 3
I'm usually too lazy to join new forums, but I suppose I'll make an exception. Thanks for the link!
jay ratkowski is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools vs. Logic JackButlerGOT Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 44 01-30-2015 03:27 PM
Computer for protools bigredjm22 Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 6 06-20-2011 11:32 AM
Protools hardrive help! Cam-Vai Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 2 05-04-2009 11:51 AM
Protools LE vs. Cubase SX plz help! Ralph khoury Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 7 02-24-2004 02:39 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome