A question about PA equipment - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-04-2005, 05:11 PM Thread Starter

A question about PA equipment

Hey there everyone

About 2 months ago i started playing guitar with a drummer and bass, player and it's been going pretty well. We didn't have a singer so i decided to take the plunge and although i found it hard at first i think im beginning to grasp singing whilst playing. So with this in mind i borrowed a PA system of a friend, had a few ales and went for it. It went pretty well, and it was great to play with a complete band, vocals included. However when i returned the PA the dude i borrowed it from said i blew one of his speakers, which i'm sure i didn't. Anyway he managed to fix it, but now he wont let me borrow it again. So now i'm thinking about buyin a PA system, so could anyone give me some advice as to what i need? I only want to spend 500 pounds maximum, as i havent much money as i need a new marshall too. I dont know if this is not enough for a decent system?Also if anyone knows of a good setup could they let me know? Thanks.

Oh, and who are porcupine tree?I've seen them mentioned on here a few times but never heard any of their stuff!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-05-2005, 12:02 AM

Re: A question about PA equipment

damn you and your pounds lol jk i dont know pounds but what ever they are, they buy stuff with, i would say get a carvin, but i dought you could get one there, and try a fender pa
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-05-2005, 12:24 AM

I think a Carvin wouldn't be the deal in the UK that it is in the US.