Rack Effects - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2003, 01:18 PM Thread Starter

Rack Effects

Yo guys

Firstly I have to say im a complete newbie when it comes to rack effects - you'll probably gather that from the questions I have. I have been playin guitar for about 10 years now and I have quite a bit of spare cash floating around and I'm thinking of spending it on some effects. Rather than the pedals I'm thinking of going for the rack effects. I have never even used any before so here come the newbie questions...

When I buy one (lets say its brand new out of the box) what comes with it? Do I just plug my guitar into it, and plug it into the amp?
How do I connect multiple effects together?
Are they better quality that pedals?

I know these are probably really stupid questions, I'm kinda hoping someone somewhere has a mini guide to rack effects to help me.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-20-2003, 02:04 PM

when you open the box of a rack effects processor all you get is the processor, the ac adapter, and the manual. maybe a midi cable.