Roland Synth Pedals - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2005, 08:07 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posts: 312
Roland Synth Pedals

hey guys, i bought myself a GK-3 pickup, i've installed it, works great and all. But i'm plugging it into my VGA-3 combo. I can get some pretty good sounds, but it hasn't got the sound i want. I want more of a Strings type sound. Think the strings sound used within Children Of Bodom and Biomechanical songs. Which device would be best to get these sounds i want? also, can synth pedals be used in front of ordinary amps, such as the JCM 900? or does a midi cable have to come out of the device into another midi port?
maliciousteve is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2005, 08:51 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,674
Re: Roland Synth Pedals

I believe the GR20 is a good place to start, with more synth/string/pad patches than the more expensive models.
pawel is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2005, 12:09 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 200
Re: Roland Synth Pedals

i would say gr-33
AlexBLA is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2005, 12:14 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 157
Re: Roland Synth Pedals

Quote:
Originally Posted by maliciousteve
I want more of a Strings type sound. [...] Which device would be best to get these sounds i want?

err... a synth keyboard?
machinediva is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2005, 12:27 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posts: 312
Re: Roland Synth Pedals

lol i can barely play keyboard, so this would be much easier
maliciousteve is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-19-2005, 02:09 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 200
Re: Roland Synth Pedals

i think that you can connect the synth unit via midi to the keyboard if you cant get the sound out of the synth, and want the keyboard sound.
AlexBLA is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JEM77FP w/ Roland Synth stylo33 Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 2 08-14-2010 06:18 PM
FS: Roland D50 Synth + Flightcase (UK) DJR Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 3 03-16-2009 09:54 AM
FS: Roland gr-33 Synth, 2 33-pin cables, & GK2-a pickup Gtr4000 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 2 03-10-2008 08:34 PM
80's roland synth stuff vette6600 Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 3 07-18-2005 09:21 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome