Using Drumkit from Hell 2 with Pro Tools LE - Jemsite
Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic Gear, Equipment, and Recording discussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-20-2007, 12:30 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,155
Using Drumkit from Hell 2 with Pro Tools LE

Does anyone have any experience using DFH2 with Pro Tools?

I'm very new to Pro Tools - I bought an MBox 2 Pro Factory about 3 months ago but it took 2 months to get here, only to arrive broken and irreparable, so after another 3 1/2 weeks I finally recieved a replacement.

Anyway, my only prior Midi experience is Garageband on the Mac, which is about as dumbed down as it gets, so any help would be appreciated.
Petie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 04:45 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: South West England
Posts: 385
Re: Using Drumkit from Hell 2 with Pro Tools LE

Petie,

I can't contribute anything to the question - but have you had any luck with it? I'm considering getting a protools/DFH rig and would like to know how your getting along.

Big Job
Big Job is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-24-2007, 05:29 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,155
Re: Using Drumkit from Hell 2 with Pro Tools LE

Turns out DFH2 is not compatible with Intel macs (information that I really wish was included blatantly on the site and packaging, not buried in an FAQ on the programmer's website) so I upgraded to DFH Superior which works perfectly. It's very realistic and the level of control is mindblowing. I'm using it as a software instrument on a single track, then rendering every drum as individual audio tracks on mixdown.
Petie is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-08-2007, 12:58 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: nashville
Posts: 787
Re: Using Drumkit from Hell 2 with Pro Tools LE

I tried to run DFH (original version) and it was such a hog that I never could load in a complete kit(even with 2 gig RAM). I now am using ezdrummer and so far am loving it. It even works great triggered from my Roland V kit. Also added the Nashville and DFH expansion kits.
albee1952 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eastwest Drumkit From Hell 2 Epicus Furor Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 23 11-29-2006 01:38 PM
Query on Drumkit from Hell Superior teof Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 5 10-07-2005 08:46 PM
buying reconditioned tools, worth it? SilverSurfer2 Off-topic / Miscellaneous 2 08-18-2005 02:18 PM
NEW SONG: Harmony guitar + vocals + Drumkit from hell = City of Boyd shrediknight Players & Bands, Music & Sounds, Tours & Jams, Lessons & Theory! 1 08-04-2005 10:49 PM
Humbucker from hell woodros Pickups & wiring 11 08-21-2003 11:38 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome