Ibanez RT HSH wiring help with pictures - Jemsite
Pickups & wiring Discussion about pickup types, replacements, recomendations, switching, wiring diagrams and sustainer systems for ANY guitar, JEMs included.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By CoolHat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 12:37 AM Thread Starter

Ibanez RT HSH wiring help with pictures

I recently had to buy a new wiring harness for my RT 150. As a beginner I would very very much appreciate it if someone would be kind enough to guide me through exactly what I have to do. I would like to circumvent any professional repair costs. Thank you very much!
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 70CAEABE-3964-4BE2-8ECC-6E43EDA5B626_1553920641918.jpeg (1.47 MB, 16 views)
File Type: jpeg 788792E1-0D37-438D-A825-123BEF912149_1553920648039.jpeg (1.39 MB, 13 views)

Last edited by CoolHat; 03-30-2019 at 01:44 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 01:09 PM

Re: Ibanez RT HSH wiring help with pictures

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolHat View Post
I recently had to buy a new wiring harness for my RT 150. As a beginner I would very very much appreciate it if someone would be kind enough to guide me through exactly what I have to do. I would like circumvent any professional repair costs. Thank you very much!
it looks like you have a standard 5 way switch. I assume you want to a do standard stock style wiring. if that is the case it is pretty straightforward. let me know and i can get you a diagram.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 01:49 PM Thread Starter

Yes just a stock 5 way. Thank you
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 03:51 PM Thread Starter

I also forgot that is a bourns push pull pot, does the wiring need to be andy different in order to use that feature?
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 11:44 PM

Quote:
I also forgot that is a bourns push pull pot, does the wiring need to be andy different in order to use that feature?