Jemsite

Jemsite (https://www.jemsite.com/forums/)
-   All Other Guitars (including Prestige) (https://www.jemsite.com/forums/18-all-other-guitars-including-prestige/)
-   -   ESP LTD "M or F" 7 String ?? (https://www.jemsite.com/forums/f18/esp-ltd-m-f-7-string-99457.html)

Ytsejam777 02-08-2010 07:01 PM

ESP LTD "M or F" 7 String ??

1 Attachment(s)
Maybe Somebody can help me!! I have been playing Guitar for 35+ years and have "been there done that". Well, a few months ago while browsing **** I saw what was listed as an "ESP LTD M-207 7 String Guitar". It looked sick and cheap enough, so I figured I would make a project guitar out of it. So I picked it up for $350. Now,,Here is my dilemma.
The guitar Looks just like the ESP LTD F250 6 String Guitar. With its Goth Styling, Floyd Rose, EMG's, It had 1 Volume knob and 1 Pickup Switch, nothing else. It has a Very Wide Maple Neck with Skull& Bones Inlays , Including the 12th Fret up to the 24th as well. The guitar is fairly heavy, almost too heavy for basswood. The Serial number is on the back of the headstock and Says "Korea E 073830" . Does Anybody Know anything about this guitar??? I want to know because I have created a MonsTeR!!

It is just a totally bad ass Look. Except it is a 7 String!!! And I have not been able to find another one like it online to verify what model it is. I have even contacted ESP but received no response! I am curious as to what this Guitar actually iS!
What is the Actual Model Number?? What wood is it made from, Mahogany,Basswood,Agathis,??? Etc,,,

The Guitar was in need of some TLC and the pickups just didn't cut it. The action was high, not intonated needed a new life!