Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To make a long story short, I need some input on a Guitar that my husband had bought many years ago and I am now trying to find a new owner since I am not a musician and a guitar should not just stay in a case but needs to be played.
Before I can do that I need some Information.
This is a beautiful guitar and from what little I know in good condition. I can't find any real information on the model online. So I hope I get some input in here.

What I do know:
It is a Zion Guitar made between 1980-1993 (serial # 1834) the company is from North Carolina USA.
Here are some pictures of it.

Musical instrument Guitar String instrument White String instrument

Musical instrument Guitar String instrument String instrument accessory Guitar accessory

Light Purple Blue Guitar accessory String instrument

Brown Shoe Light Sleeve Gadget

·
Registered
113 Posts
My advice would be to reach out to Dale Brown at Zion Guitars. His email is [email protected]

He should be able to share information in regard to the year and model of the guitar. It should be easier to research then.

Some Zions are quite rare and collectible, but not all. Good luck!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My advice would be to reach out to Dale Brown at Zion Guitars. His email is [email protected]

He should be able to share information in regard to the year and model of the guitar. It should be easier to research then.

Some Zions are quite rare and collectible, but not all. Good luck!
I actually have done that already, but he never gave me any information on the Guitar his response was "the system that contained the build information for your guitar was lost a few years ago". I did send him pictures and the serial number but he never got back to me after that.

It would be nice to know what I have.

·
Registered
113 Posts