Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
6,200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
David Gilmour...

-Near as I can tell, does NOT hit wrong notes. It's just one perfect note after the next, it's amazing.

-has an absolutely horrible vibrato. :lol:

Oh well, I'm just getting into these guys, and Gilmour's quickly becoming one of my favorite players, vibrato or no. :lol: I'm kicking myself for taking this long to do it, too, the man's a bloody genius.

-D

·
Registered
1,901 Posts
I love Floyd so much. I had sort of taken them for granted until I pulled out my Roger Waters dvd the other day. It is fantastic. If you want to hear a long concert of great Floyd and Waters songs, Doyle Bramhall II and Snowy White trade solos during a fantastic concert. Amazing video and 5.1 mix.

Comfortably Numb is so powerful, it hits me harder than any "heavy" music

And if you can get past Roger's heavy drama (I love it, but some hate it) The Final Cut has some amazing guitar solos. The title track and "Not Now John" are just awesome. So is "Fletcher Memorial Home"

·
Registered
795 Posts
stretcher7 said:
You all check out the Live8 reunion. Chills man.
Oh yea- that was great. I mean, not their best performance ever or anything, but Gilmour was pretty much spot on everything. And Waters, while his singing ability has certainly dropped off, did very well. Just hearing the 4 of them together again was great!
-Ben

·
Registered
403 Posts
markg5150 said:
I've never really got into any Floyd, what album would be a good place to start ??
"The Dark side of the moon" it's a good start.
"Division Bell" (Marooned is a nice song) , "Wish you were here"....

·
Registered
86 Posts