Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok, so we all understand the nature of the force difference between storing your axe in a case or keeping it on a stand. I'd say we all have our preferences, so please share your experiences with either or both. I am not a professional with a guitar, as I am still learning to play the damn thing, even tho I have 3 very nice Ibanez MONSTERS.
For the record, I keep all of my 3 guitars in their respective cases. Keeps the dust/moisture/etc. off of the guitars. The only time I use a stand is when I am practicing with any given guitar and I have to take a leak...
I know that many of you keep your guitars on stands, likely because you play all of them alot, and switch out different ones for different purposes, but I'd like like people to chime in and share their preferences...
Cheers!!!

·
Registered
18 Posts
I guess I'm no different. I keep all my guitars in their cases and have bought cases for my guitars which didn't include a case when bought. I have kept them at at walls for display in the past, but my experience down the road was that all guitars which were once at my wall for longer periods of time, showed more signs of corrosion and faded more.

So, I have kept them in cases for over 15 years now and only take them out when played and clean them thoroughly when put back after playing. Knowing there might be a chance I don't get to play again for a few days.

I use a stand indeed when visiting the small room if nearby or else I lay them in the case in the meanwhile.

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Well, I have most of mine out of their cases. My two most expensive and nicest guitars stay in their cases, but every other guitar is in a rack or on a stand.