Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
736 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok friends..

It's time I get my ass out to play live for you. I've got a killer band ready to go, I just need places to play. If you're interested in seeing us live, there's something you can do to help get me to your town.

Simply go into any bars/clubs/venues that you think would book an instrumental act (playing approx. 45 min - hour [or less if necessary] as an opener or headliner) and get me a contact name and number to talk to about making it happen. I'm self-managed so you can tell the contact that they'll be dealing with me directly. Feel free to mention I'm a Favored Nations recording artist with worldwide distribution and the 6 years I've spent touring with Vai. That may help. :)

I'm up for playing anywhere and we're ready to go. Your help is greatly appreciated. If you do come up with a name AND we end up getting booked for a show at the supplied venue, you'll receive a Dave Weiner t-shirt for your help! I know that's not a huge reward but it's just a small token of my appreciation.

You know where to find me: [email protected]weiner or AIM: daveweiner1

Thanks and I hope to be playing a show for you soon!

Dave

·
Registered
6 Posts
dave why dont you guys book a night at Whiskey or Roxy or Viper Room. something like that? Your'e a talented musician! I see kids perform at these prestigious clubs and most of them are not all that! Dude, your name is known around the L.A area! just a thought...

·
Registered
334 Posts