Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't post much around here but I do visit from time to time. I've been playing for more than 25 years. I know...I'm an old man compared to most JEMSITERS. I grew up playing Gibsons before getting into Ibanez in the late 80s. In the late 90s I had an AR700 & sold it after about a year. The medium frets didn't work for me. I loved the p/ups, though. And it's hard to explain but something about that axe just never seemed right to me so I let it go. So, I've been looking for an Artist or Les Paul type axe, on & off, since that time. About 6 months ago I set out to put this issue to rest. I wanted a Les Paul but not even Les Pauls were making me happy. The only one that *did* stir my coffee was a $2300+ LP Std. As nice as it was I couldn't justify that kind of $$$, not with a family to feed. I'm not in my 30s any more & my days of buying expensive guitars just to satisfy G.A.S. are over.