Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i am new to guitars, started playing 3 months ago, but hey im getting good ;) lol. Anyway im looking at a js100 just wanted something cheapish for the time cos i might end up being crap and give up u never know hahahaha. I have been looking at 1 but i think it my be fake cos of the serial number. Anyone that has 1 could u tell me ur serial number plz so i can compare.... Thx very much :) Sarah

·
Registered
1,457 Posts
I would recommend that you avoid the JS100. It has a poor trem and pickups, and is a poor deal for the money (unless you have found a really cheap used one). When you sell it you will have trouble getting your money back. You'd be better served spending a little more on a used JS1000. Or if that is too expensive now, maybe an S (like an S470), or even an RG (for a different look).

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
I think you should get someting with a fixed bridge to start with, you may find it difficult playing a guitar with a floyd at first and string changes may frustrate you.

Have a look at the Ibanez RGA, SA or SZ series I'd say. I have an RGA121 and it's fantastic.

·
Registered
2,355 Posts
s4r4hm1ch3ll3 said:
Hi, i am new to guitars, started playing 3 months ago, but hey im getting good ;) lol. Anyway im looking at a js100 just wanted something cheapish for the time cos i might end up being crap and give up u never know hahahaha. I have been looking at 1 but i think it my be fake cos of the serial number. Anyone that has 1 could u tell me ur serial number plz so i can compare.... Thx very much :) Sarah
No real Substitute for going into a reputable music shop and having a go on a few differant guitars, Good luck, and hang around here for plenty more advice.