Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So guys this another rant thread. I came home last night wanting to browse the forums, and play a little world of warcraft, when to my dismay my internet isnt working. Now I work tech support, i have for years, i was a computer science major in college, so ive got a fairly advanced level of expertise with this, and this isnt even me being ****y I DO THIS FOR A LIVING!!!!!! So I know something is wrong with my account after doing some troubleshooting for about 30 mintues. I call adelphia up (of course im on hold for 30 MINUTES) and i get this 11 year old punk who i explain rather nicely to that ive went through x amount of troubelshooting steps about ten times im able to do pings etc, so im POSITIVE that something is wrong with my account at this point, and i would like him to check that. He does not. I do not argue im still polite, he wants to go through troubleshooting so after about 30 minutes hes like I see what the problem is, your account doesnt have any rates on your billing and its been disconnected, so Im of course like I know. So i tell him to reset my account and he claims he cannot *BS* and that only the corporate office can. He transfers me to the corporate office (another 30 minutes on hold and i counted it literally it was 30 minutes). I get another 11 year old this one a girl, whos very polite at least not rude like the little jerk i talked to before. She goes through looks at my account for like five minutes and goes you just need your account reset. So im like thats good thank you please reset my account now. *feeling of releif hits me* She then states that only managers can do this which is contrary to what i was told previously. So i say fine get me a manger. She then replys that none are available but that she will email her manager and have him call me asap that night. I asked her specifically if this was bs. Im like I know how these things are if he c