Ibanez JEM Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, well, I got the Ibanez RG 3550MZ in Roadstar Orange Metallic today, I traded even up for a JEM VBK 777. So Im trying to help other Ibanez players who are considering buying one. So here is some sort of review for it. Hopefully it doesnt bore you :)

First off, so you know I have been around the block with guitars, I have been playing for 30 years, (when I was 7, I saw KISS, and that was it, I needed a guitar), I too was influenced by all the awesome technical players of the mid to late 80's and early 90's. I have had EVERY guitar through out the years, Jackson, Charvel, PRS, Fender, G&L, Hamer, Washburn, Yamaha, seroiusly, I have had them all plus others. I started buying up Ibanezs 9 years ago, and thats all I have now. Just a butt load of Ibanez. (JEM's, older RG's & RT's). To me, they are the best guitars ever made. I have released 4 CD's, and you can check out my latest one by doing a google search for Rodger Deering. I cant link yet, I'm still a nOOb member :) O.K., enough of this onto the review...

I am critical when it comes to my guitars. When I get a Ibanez I dont like, its gone within 2 days, or depending when it sells. I had a RGA121, gone. A DBK JEM, offed that one, a blinding rock mirror JEM, sold it. Among a few others. So this RG 3550MZ would meet that same fate if it ended up being a flaming pile of dung.
<<<<OPENING THE BOX>>>>>