Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to Ibanez guitars, finding it about as confusing as organic chemistry was. So instead of asking what’s the difference of this and this let’s try this another way......

I’ve got an EVH Special Stealth (Japan), BC Rich Deluxe V, and a Gibson Classic Les Paul. I’m looking for a Ibanez made in Japan or Korea, I do not really want the rg550. Something in the 5-600 price range. Thanks for anyone’s inputs!

·
Registered
245 Posts
Also should add; the JEM series is awesome looking to me. Is there some used in that price range? Want the most bang for my buck. Thank you guys.
If you want a JEM in that price range you'll probably have to be very patient. Not likely, but not impossible. I suppose it also matters as to whether you consider the JEM Junior models to be actual JEM's or not, which I personally don't. They should be available in the lower price ranges much more readily than the actual full on JEM models.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Also should add; the JEM series is awesome looking to me. Is there some used in that price range? Want the most bang for my buck. Thank you guys.
If you want a JEM in that price range you'll probably have to be very patient. Not likely, but not impossible. I suppose it also matters as to whether you consider the JEM Junior models to be actual JEM's or not, which I personally don't. They should be available in the lower price ranges much more readily than the actual full on JEM models.
No, Korean JEM isn't a real JEM correct? There's a RG555 looks like a JEM but isn't. I'm just looking for a great Japan Made Shredder that isn't a RG550

·
Registered
245 Posts
No, Korean JEM isn't a real JEM correct? There's a RG555 looks like a JEM but isn't. I'm just looking for a great Japan Made Shredder that isn't a RG550
Not for me it isn't, but they've got their fan base too I'm sure.