Ibanez JEM Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to make a jem for a little project and i dont have acces to any templates. U can get them online but they cost like 60 bucks and i live in europe so shipping would cost alot:|. Can i make the templates myself? and if anyone can make a list of tools and materials i would need for the project

·
Banned
9,291 Posts
Pardon the observation, but if you're asking for a tool list for building a guitar from the ground up--you might want to do a little more research and start with something smaller. As far as making templates, it depends on what you want them made of. If making them from MDF, you'll need templates to make the templates. Hate to burst your bubble, but I say just buy a used Jem and call it a day. I've been building for several years, and this is a very daunting and complex task. Just joining Jemsite and asking where to start indicates that you have no experience with building, and obtaining all of the tools and supplies alone will cost a bunch. Not knowing what you're doing will result in a ton of wasted time and wood.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·