Ibanez JEM Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started a new guitar project and bought a body off someone from craigslist, however he had no idea what model it was and neither did I since the serials inside the heel were covered with paint. However the problem came when I bought a Japanese made RG-550 wizard II neck... which doesn't fit inside the square/aanj heel. I figured I could just route the body to make the neck fit inside correctly or fill the extra gap with epoxy or something @[email protected]' (I just put alot of work sanding and re-painting it so I'm too stubborn to call it quits and buy a new body) Anyways I'm new to this type of thing so I don't really know what to say to help you guys in determining this guitar's model... but it does have a licensed floyd rose trem (not sure which one) and it has 500k pots on the inside... however the pickups that came with it were unmarked(unusual) ... but regardless I'm pretty sure it's an ibanez of some sort because even though it doesn't have the sharp edged horns like my other ibanez it has considerable weight for the smaller size of it and seems to be of good quality build. Blah blah blah I probably typed too much for anyone to read but here are the pictures anyways. Also any advice on what to do with my neck problem would also help =D (Argh apparently you need 20 posts to be able to post pictures...) I hope you guys still look at them and help me
h ttp://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac105/mrrawrl/004.jpg
h ttp://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac105/mrrawrl/003.jpg
h ttp://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac105/mrrawrl/006.jpg
h ttp://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac105/mrrawrl/009.jpg
h ttp://i890.photobucket.com/albums/ac105/mrrawrl/010.jpg

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
But I don't know of any ESP models with HSH configuration... or that look anything like the guitar I have.

·
Registered
433 Posts