Ibanez JEM Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, newbie here. I can buy a Pia for around $2650 including tax and shipping (sounds like a great deal). The cheapest used Jem 7V on reverb is almost $2400 including tax and shipping. I don't gig, play at home. Which one would you recommend I buy and why? Thanks.

P.S. looks wise I almost prefer the Jem 7V slightly but it is close.

·
Registered
566 Posts
That feels like an overpay on the 7VWH to be honest. Unless it's a mint condition one I'd go Pia.
Looks wise the Pia isn't for me either but it's slowly growing on me. Everyone here who's played one seems to have agreed that they play beautifully though.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
That feels like an overpay on the 7VWH to be honest. Unless it's a mint condition one I'd go Pia.
Looks wise the Pia isn't for me either but it's slowly growing on me. Everyone here who's played one seems to have agreed that they play beautifully though.
Most of the 7V available on reverb are not in mint condition and the ones that are are listed at >2750 and evern >3000 all in price which sounds crazy to me.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
It is crazy. If the price is basically same get the new one.
Thanks, I will buy the Pia.

But I really like the 7V look and want a white one with that look.... so here is another question: I have found a NEW Premium Jem 7VP (Indonesia) for $1300 all in price.....is that worth getting instead of a used Japanese 7V for over $2300 ($1,000 more)? I have a 77P and a 70V and their quality and tone seem fine to me but I keep hearing the Indonesian made Jems are no match to the Japanese ones for quality (and I can't confirm yet since I don't have a Japanese Jem as yet). Thoughts?

·
Registered
669 Posts