Ibanez JEM Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a guitar builder I am finding that guitar players are hot for graphics more so then killer wood. Presonally I like both but as for my business, I go where the market demands are. And that means almost all my new orders are now for graphics. I have developed this method of applying computer graphics to my paintjobs. This P&W graphic is one of the first ones I have done, but its very exciting because anything is possible. Check it out and let me know what you think. And by the way, this one doesn't have an owner yet so let me know if your interested.
--
More photos here: http://homepage.mac.com/bigvelvetdog/gallery/guitars/PW/PW.html

Attachments

·
Registered
264 Posts
Hey, I sent you an email a few days ago if you get a chance to read it. Not in regards to this guitar but a project I'm considering.

P.S. If that was a lefty, I'd be very tempted.

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
Where's the pots and the selector ?

Cool looking guitar though and using computer graphics will mean you can make anything you can dream !

Ben

·
Registered
147 Posts
I think it would look better with the pyramid inlay, just to keep the graphics flowing with the pyramid below the bridge. Both vine and pyramid would look cool, but I think the vine should be colored. Green would look sweet I think.

Great job man!!

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
I defnitely agree with all the suggestions on inlay and colored pickups etc... This one was pretty much a test made of parts that I have available. And its not finished yet (no pots or switch). it also needs paint on the back and sides. Thanks Whey for posting my other pic. It does look cool with the Vine inlay. Actually those are 2 different bodies. The first one has no Monkey grip and the second does. Eggy, I know what you mean. There are infinate possibilities on what I can do with this process.